414 1 St SE Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada,


Medicine Hat Public Library serves Medicine Hat & area with over 13,000 patrons. Your $5/year adult membership (free for children) gives you access to a wide selection of physical and online resources like books, audiobooks, music, movies, TV, video games, magazines, and newspapers. Dozens of free programs happen at the Library each week - visit the events calendar on mhpl.shortgrass.ca to see what's on.

 

View our program booklets here: 

https://mhpl.shortgrass.ca/learn-and-explore-menu/program-booklets

 

NOTE: Upcoming Library closures

The Library will be closed on Monday, May 20.


Medicine Hat Public Library Events

Chinese New Year Celebration

Saturday, Jan 25 | 2 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Winter Storywalk® Opening Day

Saturday, Jan 25 | 10 AM - 12 PM | Police Point Park

Saturday Matinee: Maleficent Mistress of Evil (PG)

Saturday, Jan 25 | 2 PM | FREE @ MHPL

LEGO at the Library

Sunday, Jan 26 | 2 - 4 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Sensory Screening: Maleficent Mistress of Evil (PG

Sunday, Jan 26 | 2 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Travelogue: Jordan

Monday, Jan 27 | 7 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Healthy Tax Habits for the New Year

Monday, Jan 27 | 7 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Dungeons & Dragons for Teens

Tuesday, Jan 28 | 6:30 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Stitching in the Evening

Thursday, Jan 30 | 7 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Introduction to Ancestry

Thursday, Jan 30 | 6:30 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Drop-in Preschool Storytime

Friday, Jan 31 | 10:30 AM | FREE @ MHPL

Grand Opening: Co-op Play Space at MHPL

Saturday, Feb 1 | 10 AM - 5 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Saturday Matinee: Abominable (PG)

Saturday, Feb 1 | 11 AM & 2 PM | FREE @ MHPL

LEGO at the Library

Sunday, Feb 2 | 2 - 4 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Dungeons & Dragons for Teens

Tuesday, Feb 4 | 6:30 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Limiting Screen Time

Wednesday, Feb 5 | 7 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Classic Film: Send Me No Flowers (1964)

Thursday, Feb 6 | 2 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Film: Judy (PG)

Thursday, Feb 6 | 6:30 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Teen Music Mix Night

Friday, Feb 7 | 7 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Drop-in Preschool Storytime

Friday, Feb 7 | 10:30 AM | FREE @ MHPL

Valentine's Make and Take Crafts

Saturday, Feb 8 | 10 AM - 4 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Saturday Matinee: The Secret Life of Pets (G)

Saturday, Feb 8 | 2 PM | FREE @ MHPL

LEGO at the Library

Sunday, Feb 9 | 2 - 4 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Sensory Screening: Abominable (PG)

Sunday, Feb 9 | 2 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Tween Night: Chocolate Olympics

Monday, Feb 10 | 7 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Time Matters: Retirement Outlook for Women

Wednesday, Feb 12 | 7 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Stitching in the Evening

Thursday, Feb 13 | 7 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Drop-in Preschool Storytime

Friday, Feb 14 | 10:30 AM | FREE @ MHPL

Saturday Matinee: The Secret Life of Pets 2 (G)

Saturday, Feb 15 | 2 PM | FREE @ MHPL

LEGO at the Library

Sunday, Feb 16 | 2 - 4 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Reading Week Film: Toy Story (G)

Tuesday, Feb 18 | 2 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Reading Week Film: Toy Story 2 (G)

Wednesday, Feb 19 | 2 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Classic Film: Homeward Bound (1993)

Thursday, Feb 20 | 2 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Film: Where'd You Go Bernadette (PG)

Thursday, Feb 20 | 6:30 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Teen Videogaming Night

Friday, Feb 21 | 7 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Drop-in Preschool Storytime

Friday, Feb 21 | 10:30 AM | FREE @ MHPL

Reading Week Film: Toy Story 3 (G)

Friday, Feb 21 | 2 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Saturday Matinee: Toy Story 4 (G)

Saturday, Feb 22 | 2 PM | FREE @ MHPL

LEGO at the Library

Sunday, Feb 23 | 2 - 4 PM | FREE @ MHPL

String Art

Monday, Feb 24 | 7 PM | $5 supply fee | MHPL

Connecting Through Creating

Tuesday, Feb 25 | 7 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Stitching in the Evening

Thursday, Feb 27 | 7 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Drop-in Preschool Storytime

Friday, Feb 28 | 10:30 AM | FREE @ MHPL

Saturday Matinee: Captain Marvel (PG)

Saturday, Feb 29 | 2 PM | FREE @ MHPL

Women's Adventure Film Tour

Monday, March 23 | 7:00-9:00 PM | Medicine Hat Library